Current Reopening Schedule

We are still finalizing reopening plans and grade level teams will communicate directly with families about when each student will attend in-person classes.

Please remember that although faculty will be in the building beginning August 10,  parents are not allowed access to the building.

2020-21 Horizons K-8 Schedule of Events

Covid Edition, revised 7/31/20

Please see our website for regular calendar changes and updates!

AUGUST
Thurs, Aug 6 Special Board Meeting 6 PM
Mon, Aug. 10 Faculty Return
Virtual Faculty Meeting 9-11 AM
Mon, Aug 10- Fri, Aug 21 Faculty Work Days – NO SCHOOL
Tues, Aug 11 Class Lists/BackToSchool packet sent 3 PM
Thurs, Aug 13 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Mon, Aug 17 Paras Return
Wed, Aug 26 First Day of School 5-8 (staggered by student cohorts)
Thurs, Aug 27 First Day K-4 (staggered by students and groups)

SEPTEMBER
Wed, Sept 2 Zoom Back To School Night  Grades 1-6 6-7 PM
Thurs, Sept 3 Zoom Back To School Night Grades K & 7/8 6-7 PM
Mon, Sept 7 Labor Day- NO SCHOOL
Thurs, Sept 10 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Thurs, Sept 17 Horizons Council 6 PM
Mon, Sept 21 Professional Development- NO SCHOOL

Share this Post: