2021-22 Horizons K-8 Schedule of Events

Template of 21-22 BVSD Calendar

Please see our website for regular calendar changes and updates!

This daily schedule below is what we would normally adhere to.  

ARRIVAL: M-F – doors open at 8:15; instruction starts at 8:20 for 5-8 and 8:25 for K-4

DISMISSAL:               M-TH – K-4 dismissal at 3:30

                                                5-8 dismissal at 3:35

                                          Fri –  K-8 dismissal at 12:45

AUGUST
Mon Aug 2 Admin staff return
Mon Aug 9 Back to School Packet sent
Mon, Aug 9- Mon, Aug 16 Teachers Return & Work Days
Tues, August 10 Class Lists sent at 4 PM
Thurs, Aug 12 Board Meeting 6 PM
Mon, Aug 16 Paras return
Tues, Aug 17 5-8 students return
Wed, Aug 18 K-4 students return
Mon & Tues, Aug 23 & 24 K-2 Assessments – NO CLASSES for K-2
Wed, Aug 25 Back to School Night Grades 1-6 6 PM
Thurs, Aug 26 Vision/Hearing Screening
Back to School Night Grades K & ⅞ 6 PM
Tues, Aug 31 Individual Photos 830 AM

SEPTEMBER
Mon, Sept 6 Labor Day- NO SCHOOL
Thurs, Sept 9 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Thurs, Sept 16 Horizons Council 6 PM

OCTOBER
Thurs, Oct 14 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Mon, Oct 18 Professional Development- NO SCHOOL
Thurs, Oct 21 Horizons Council 6 PM
Wed, Oct 27-Fri, Oct, 29 K-8 Conferences- No classes, Adventure Days!

NOVEMBER
Thurs, Nov 11 Veterans Day- NO SCHOOL
Thurs, Nov 11 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Thurs, Nov 18 Horizons Council 6 PM
Mon, Nov 22-Fri, Nov 26 Thanksgiving Break – NO SCHOOL

DECEMBER
Thurs, Dec 9 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Thurs, Dec 16 Horizons Council 6 PM Mon, Dec 20- Fri, Dec 31 Winter Break- NO SCHOOL

JANUARY
Mon, Jan 3 & Tues, Jan 4 Professional Development- NO SCHOOL
Wed, Jan 5 School Resumes for All Students
Thurs, Jan 13 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Mon, Jan 17 MLK Day- NO SCHOOL
Thurs, Jan 20 Horizons Council 6 PM
Fri, Jan 28 Pancake Breakfast 7 -830 AM

FEBRUARY
Mon, Feb 7 Professional Development- NO SCHOOL
Thurs, Feb 10 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Thurs, Feb 17 Horizons Council 6 PM
Mon, Feb 21 Presidents Day – NO SCHOOL

MARCH
Thurs, Mar 10 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Wed, Mar 16- Fri, Mar 18 K-4 Conferences- No classes, Adventure Days!
Thurs, Mar 17-18 5-8 Grade Conferences
Thurs, Mar 17 Horizons Council 6 PM
Mon, Mar 21-25 Spring Break

APRIL
Thurs, Apr 14 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Fri, Apr 15 Volunteer Appreciation Day 830 AM
Thurs, Apr 21 Horizons Council 6 PM
Fri, Apr 22 Possible Staff Appreciation Lunch
Mon, Apr 25 Professional Development- NO SCHOOL

MAY
Mon, May 2 New Parent Orientation 6 PM
Thurs, May 12 Board Meeting 6-8 PM
Tues, May 17 Mini Marathon for Students 230 PM
Thurs, May 19 Horizons Council 6 PM
Wed, May 25 FUN DAY for students 9 AM
Thurs, May 26 Last Day – dismissal at 1245 PM
8th Grade Graduation 630-8 PM
Fri, May 27 Professional Development
Mon, May 30 Memorial Day

JUNE
Thurs, June 2 Board Meeting 6-8 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May
16
Mon
Teacher Appreciation Week
May 16 – May 20 all-day
May
19
Thu
Horizons Council
May 19 @ 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM
May
23
Mon
7/8 Overnight Trip
May 23 – May 24 all-day
May
25
Wed
Croc Event Day
May 25 all-day
FUN DAY for students
May 25 @ 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
May
26
Thu
Kinder Celebration
May 26 @ 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Last Day – dismissal at NOON
May 26 @ 12:00 PM – 12:01 PM
8th Grade Graduation
May 26 @ 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
May
27
Fri
Professional Development
May 27 all-day
May
30
Mon
Memorial Day
May 30 all-day